Skip to content

Advocacy Resources

Advocacy Resources

Equipping our investors to influence the vision and direction for our community.

The Cocoa Beach Regional Chamber has developed the following comprehensive list of resources to allow you to serve as a champion for our thriving community by providing support for causes and policy decisions at all levels of government.

Federal Government

U.S. Senate

Senator Marco Rubio

Senator Rick Scott

U.S. House of Representatives

Congressman Bill Posey

State Government

Florida Governor & Lieutenant Governor

Governor Ron DeSantis

Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Nunez

Florida Cabinet

Florida Attorney General Ashley Moody

Florida Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis

Florida Commissioner of Agriculture Wilton Simpson

Florida Senate

Senator Debbie Mayfield

Senator Tom A. Wright

Florida House of Representatives

Representative Thad Altman

Representative Robert Brackett

Representative Randy Fine

Representative Tyler Sirois

Representative Chase Tramont

Local Government

Brevard County

Brevard County Government

Commissioner Rita Pritchett, District 1

Commissioner Tom Goodson, District 2

Commissioner John Tobia, District 3

Commissioner Rob Feltner, District 4

Commissioner Kristine Zonka, District 5

Brevard County Constitutional Officers

Clerk of the Court Rachel M. Sadoff

Property Appraiser Dana Blickley

Sheriff Wayne Ivey

Supervisor of Elections Tim Bobanic

Tax Collector Lisa Cullen

Brevard County School Board

Megan Wright, District 1

Gene Trent, District 2

Jennifer Jenkins, District 3

Matt Susin, District 4

Katye Campbell, District 5

Port Canaveral

Port Canaveral Commissioners

Soil & Water

Brevard Soil & Water Conservation District

Our Cities

Cape Canaveral

City of Cape Canaveral

Cape Canaveral City Council

Mayor Wes Morrison

Mayor Pro Tem Angela Raymond

Council Member Mickie Kellum

Council Member Kim Davis

Council Member Don Willis


City of Cocoa

Cocoa City Council

Mayor Michael Blake

Councilmember Alex Goins - District 1

Deputy Mayor Lavander Hearn - District 2

Councilmember Matthew Barringer - District 3

Councilmember Lorraine Koss - District 4

Cocoa Beach

City of Cocoa Beach

Cocoa Beach City Commission

Mayor Keith Capizzi - Seat 1

Commissioner Joshua Jackson - Seat 2

Commissioner Karalyn Woulas - Seat 3

Commissioner Skip Williams - Seat 4

Commissioner Jeremy Hutcherson - Seat 5


City of Rockledge

Rockledge City Council

Mayor Thomas J. Price

Councilman Michael A. Cadore, Sr. - Seat 1

Councilman Shaun Ferguson - Seat 2

Councilwoman Sammie Brown Martin - Seat 3

Depuy Mayor Frank Forester - Seat 4

Councilman Duane Daski - Seat 5

Councilman Ted Hartselle - Seat 6

Scroll To Top